Engineering Metallurgy Group

The Engineering Metallurgy Group

Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Lehigh University
5 East Packer Ave.
Whitaker Laboratory
Bethlehem, PA 18015

Recent Highlights:
  • The EMG welcomes three new members: Greg Brentrup, Brett Leister, and Juan Felipe Santa Marin.
  • Tim Anderson accepts employment with ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company in Houston, TX.
  • Tim Anderson awarded 1st place in the SEM division of the ASM/IMS International Metallographic Contest
  • Ryan Deacon accepts employment as Materials Analyst/Microscopist at Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
  • Prof. John DuPont chosen as the recipient of the 2006 Bradley Stoughton Award by the Lehigh Valley Chapter of ASM.
  • Jeff Farren passes the Ph.D. qualifying exam.
  • Rick Noecker accepts employment with ExxonMobil Upstream Development Co. in Houston, TX

Research Group Leader
John N. DuPont, Ph.D.
Department of Materials Science & Engineering