Lehigh University
618 Brodhead Ave
Bethlehem, PA 18015
PH: 610-758-4802
Fax: 610-758-5940

Dr. Henry Odi

Vice Provost for Academic Diversity

Dr. Henry Odi

Dr. Henry Odi is the founding executive director of Academic Outreach. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration with a minor in Mathematics and his masters in Education from Millersville University. He received his doctorate in Education from Lehigh University. 

Dr. Odi also has received a certificate in Management Development Program from Harvard University, Management Institute from University of Kentucky, Leadership Development Program, Lehigh Valley, and has taken MBA courses in Marketing and Management at Bloomsburg University. Dr. Odi was recently selected as a 2004-05 American Council on Education Fellow.

For the past twenty years at Lehigh University, Dr. Odi has held several key positions. He currently holds the position of adjunct professor in the College of Arts & Sciences and Executive Director of Academic Outreach. He is a faculty advisor to several MS and Ph.D. degree candidates in Engineering and Education at Lehigh.

He is the founder and co-founder of several academic programs in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. He is currently co-directing a $1.2M National Science Foundation funded project at Lehigh University to enhance science, technology, engineering, and mathematics in K-12 schools in two Lehigh Valley School Districts.

His teaching and research interests are in Global Sullivan Principles for Corporate Social Responsibility, Globalization, Global Citizenship, Empowerment, Digital Divide, Retention Strategies, Experiential Learning, Diversity, and School-University-Industry Partnership. 

In 2001 he co-authored an article on "Diversity and Technology: The Impact of Diversity on the Role of Civil and Environmental Engineers in Bridging the Digital Divide", ASCE Leadership and Management in Engineering Journal.

Dr. Odi is on the Board of Community Services for Children/Head Start, Inc. and chair of the Institutional Advancement Committee for the Agency.