

12th International Conference on Structural Safety & Reliability

Home	About	Topics	Organized sessions & Minisymposia			
Advisory Committed		tee Scie	entific Committee	IASSAR Awards	Student Scholarships	Registration
Accommodation						

Home > IASSAR Awards

## **IASSAR** Awards

## **Request for nominations**

The Executive Board of IASSAR solicits nominations of candidates to receive IASSAR Awards at the upcoming ICOSSAR 2017 conference, to be held in Vienna, Austria, 6-10 August 2017. There will be three types of awards conferred during ICOSSAR 2017:

- The IASSAR Distinguished Service Award (this is a new award, approved by the IASSAR Board in 2013, to be conferred on one IASSAR member who has provided long and sustained service to IASSAR).
- 2. The *IASSAR Distinguished Research Award* (to be conferred on up to two distinguished senior researchers).
- The IASSAR Early Achievement Research Award (to be conferred on up to four junior researchers still at early stages of their careers and generally below 40 years of age).

## Awards Committee:

All nominations will be reviewed by the IASSAR Awards Committee, consisting of the following seven members:

- D.M. Frangopol, Lehigh University, USA (Chair)
- M. Chryssanthopoulos, University of Surrey, UK
- G. Deodatis, Columbia University, USA
- B. Ellingwood, Colorado State University, USA
- L. Esteva, National University of Mexico, Mexico

## **ICOSSAR 2017**

6-10 August, 2017 TU Wien Vienna, Austria

Online Submission
System

http://icossar2017.org/ 4/26/2017